Somerset County Arts Council

Serving Somerset County, Maryland

header photo

Meet our Staff


Executive Director:

Earlene Coulbourne

   Earlene started with the Arts Council in July of 1996.  She was born in Louisville, Kentucky and moved to the Eastern Shore in 1954 with her parents and sister, Ellie.  She is married to Bobby and resides in Marion.



Administrative Assistant: 

Jennifer Lewis

  Jennifer started working for the Arts Council in September of 2016.  She was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland; spending summer weekends on the Ocean City side of the shore with her mother and grandparents, and spending many summers in Crisfield with her father and stepmother, who reside in Crisfield.  Jennifer built a home in Crisfield in 2013; and resides with Danny.  She is an avid gardener, genealogist, and also works for the Crisfield Branch of the Somerset County Library.



Meet our Board

Executive Board

Joanna Peak                                   President

Carol Brooks                                   Vice President

Ernest Satchell                               Recording Secretary

Louise Windsor                               Treasurer


General Board

Linda Alder                                             Francis Gabby                                      

Kathy Crockett                                       Michel DeManche

Joseph "Joey" Gardner                         Zelda Johnson                                 

Florence Horsey                                     Lara Nagle


Board Members Emeritus

Laura Somers                                           Phil Gerald









Furry Friends


Honey is the newest addition to the Somerset County Arts Council.  She is a fun loving, friendly, curious beagle.